BA Chamber Annual Gala Awards Recipients

 Profile Picture
Categories: In Our Communities

Article Photo 1

Above: (L-R Front Row) Lauren Smith, Vast Bank, 2021 Chamber Chair; Megan Quickle, Broken Arrow Neighbors; Nicole Smith, 1-800 Water Damage; Rebecca Olson, High Tower Accounting + Tax; Brittany Littleton, Littleton Legal PLLC; Amanda Grace, Broken Arrow Public Schools; Brandy Valentine, Lotus Acupuncture and Chinese Medicine LLC; Kelly Beyer, Manpower; Carol Saldierna, Hubbell Incorporated; Lori Miller, Hubbell Incorporated; Dawn Chesser, Sixth Day Snacks; Taylor Hayhurst Underwood, Hayhurst Funeral Home, accepting on behalf of her father, Jack Hayhurst; Jennifer Conway, President & CEO of the Broken Arrow Chamber of Commerce.
(L-R Back Row) Detective Brett Burton, Broken Arrow Police Department; Julie Brown, The Museum Broken Arrow; Stephanie Himebaugh, TTCU Federal Credit Union; Stephanie Jones, TTCU Federal Credit Union; Rosie Kramer, TTCU Federal Credit Union; David Wartluft, Hubbell Incorporated; Seth Rich, Broken Arrow Fire Department; Mike Scrimsher, Royal Printing & Copy Centers; Aaron Morris, Kinetic by Windstream, 2022 Chamber Chair . Photo by Shaun Hill Motion and Still

The Broken Arrow Chamber hosted their Annual Gala at Stoney Creek Hotel and Conference Center. This year’s black-tie masquerade ball was an elegant evening where achievements in business and community leadership in Broken Arrow were recognized and celebrated.

There were 15 awards given out to a range of businesses and business leaders. The award committee is comprised of a committee including past award winners.

Below are the awards that were given out Saturday and the recipients:

Police Officer of the Year: Detective Brett Burton, BAPD

Firefighter of the Year: Firefighter Paramedic Seth Rich, BAFD

Volunteer of the Year: Nicole Smith, 1-800 Water Damage

Chairman’s Award: Brittany Littleton, Littleton Legal, PLLC

Total Resource Campaign Top Producer: Mike Scrimsher, Royal Printing

Total Resource Campaign Top Performer in Increased Sales – New Sponsors: Kelly Beyer, Manpower

Community Advocate of the Year: Amanda Grace, Broken Arrow Public Schools

Manufacturer of the Year: Hubbell-Gas Utility Solutions

Non-Profit of the Year: Broken Arrow Neighbors

Minority-Owned Business of the Year: Lotus Acupuncture and Chinese Medicine

Business Person of the Year: Jack Hayhurst, Hayhurst Funeral Home

Small Business of the Year (15 or fewer employees): High Tower Accounting & Tax

Large Business of the Year (16-50 employees): TTCU Federal Credit Union

Entrepreneur of the Year: Craig and Dawn Chesser, Sixth Day Snacks

Citizen of the Year: The Museum Broken Arrow

“This year we had a much larger number of nominations which just proves how inspiring our community’s businesses and leadership are. Each of these nominees and award winners are prime examples of commitment, integrity and continued community growth,” said Jennifer Conway, President & CEO of the Broken Arrow Chamber and Economic Development Corporation. “On behalf of the Chamber Board and the Chamber Staff, we want to congratulate each of our recipients,” continued  Conway.

See more about BA Chamber Annual Gala Awards Recipients:

« Blog Home


For Free!